Facebook Twitter
mgtzon.com

制造业中的反思性供应链

发表于 十二月 12, 2021 作者: Ryan McAllister

英国制造业业务的广泛宣传的困境导致了降低内部价格的越来越多的需求,如今,比以往任何时候都更加关注供应链。 然而,供应链的性质及其建设经常被忽略,并且可以通过检查总供应链策略来消除许多内部成本。 通过创建一个反映内部客户要求的供应链,许多以前未知的低效率都可以删除,并提高了性能。 | - |

有三类产品可用于为典型制造公司指定供应链策略。 首先,有一些核心产品是连续生产的,并在任何给定时期构成了大多数生产量。 其次,有一些定期制造的产品以满足客户需求或满足经常性需求,最后有些产品在不规则的基础上生产到特定的客户需求。 这三个类别有时被称为跑步者,中继器和陌生人。 | - |

这些产品类型的分类与支持它们所需的分销链组织之间存在毫无疑问的联系。 每个分类都采用不同的提供商策略和库存政策,以最大程度地提高库存营业额。 例如,由于摄入率,诸如看板之类的补给系统可能非常适用于跑步者组中使用的零件,但应用于陌生人组可能会引入更高数量的长交货时间组件的库存。 因此,适当的供应链计划的选择将导致两个不同的系统,一个针对跑步者,一个针对陌生人。 跑步者供应链通常会非常有效,专注于组件成本,质量和提供商的交付性能。 不过,陌生人供应链将不得不响应不规则的客户要求,重点将放在供应商的交付时间以及满足这些难以预测需求的能力上。 中继器可能会结合两个系统,并且需要案例决策,以确定每个元素要遵循哪种策略。 因此,中继器通常会借给战术库存持有,这需要定期审查,但提供了定义的生产能力。 | - |

货物的分类以这种方式识别生产的要求,因此确定了达到所需的产出金额所需的供应链支持。 更重要的是,基于此简单分析的策略更有可能支持客户要求。 | - |

在确定了满足产品群体不同需求所需的商品和供应链的时尚之后,必须根据这些需求开发分销链本身。 因此,随后的供应商开发计划可以量身定制,以符合各种供应链要求,因此以最合适的方式鼓励生产需求,然后以最终客户的方式。 | - |

有很多用于改善整体供应链性能的工具和技术,但是很少开发用于建立供应商开发计划。 | - |

一种被称为“供应商定位”的技术映射客户对其提供者的风险和意义的看法,以及最重要的是,供应商对客户对业务重要性和简单性的理解。 这可以通过识别哪些提供商不太可能支持供应链增强功能来提供有用的信息。 例如,许多制造公司继续从大型零售商那里购买相对较低的组件,因为供应商对客户的“ low alow价值”的看法,其零件价格,交付和质量超出了客户的控制。 因此,这些提供商具有不成比例地改变较小客户的制造能力的能力。 | - |

在改善供应链和制定增长策略时,可以采用“供应商定位”来确保分配的完整性通过提供了解许多供应商如何查看客户以及维持良好关系所需的互动程度的理解 。 该技术具有附加的优势,因为它可以确定可以解决的供应链连接中潜在的弱点或不匹配。 | - |

产品分类计划,然后创建供应链以符合生产要求,无疑可以帮助确定供应链开发的战略方向。 由此产生的活动不仅会创建一个更精美的供应链,而且会更大地控制库存,并更好地理解内部客户的要求。 | - |

任何生产公司中的三个主要影响之间都有可解脱的联系。 确定消费者需求,制造能力以及满足这一需求的材料流,以明确定义的参数和程序来创建所需的输出。 任何一个领域的失败都会导致多米诺骨牌效应,这将导致总共无法按时交付,最终不满意的客户。 | - |

需求速度定义了容量和物质流的要求,但不应像经常这样的情况下隔离或忽略。 需求或客户请求的变化只能通过平衡圈来有效实现。 | - |

该模型中的每个功能都由其他功能确定,因此必须在确切边界内工作以实现共同的目标。 因此,降低供应链中效率低下的关键在于理解和管理这些关系,这是获得反思性供应链的起点。 | - |

The Reflective Supply Chain in Manufacturing

The well publicised plight of manufacturing businesses in the United Kingdom has resulted in an ever increasing requirement for reduction of internal prices and today, more than ever, the focus has been on the expense of supply chains. The nature of supply chains and their construction is nevertheless often overlooked, and lots of the internal costs can be removed by examining the total supply chain strategy. By creating a supply chain that reflects the requirements of the internal clients, many of those previously unidentified inefficiencies can be removed and following performance improved.

There are three classes of product which may be used to specify the supply chain strategy for a typical manufacturing company. Firstly there are the core products which are produced on a continuous basis and form the majority of production quantity in any given period. Secondly there are products which are fabricated regularly to meet customer requirements or to meet a recurring demand, and finally there are those products which are manufactured to specific customer requirements on an irregular basis. The 3 categories are sometimes known as Runners, Repeaters and Strangers.

There’s an unquestionable connection between the classification of those product types and the distribution chain organisation that’s required to support them. Each classification takes a different provider strategy and inventory policy to be able to maximise inventory turnover. By way of instance, replenishment systems like Kanban might be highly applicable to parts used in the Runners group due to the rates of ingestion but applied to the Strangers group may introduce higher quantities of stock on long lead time components. The choice of the proper supply chain plans will consequently lead to two different systems, one for the Runners and one for the Strangers. The Runners supply chain will often be extremely efficient with a focus on component cost, quality and the providers delivery performance. The Strangers supply chain though, will have to respond to the irregular customer requests and the focus will be on supplier lead time and the capability to satisfy these difficult to forecast demands. The Repeaters will probably incorporate both systems and need case by case decisions on which strategy to follow for each element. The Repeaters therefore typically lend themselves to tactical inventory holding which requires regular review but provides a defined capacity for production.

The classification of the goods this way identifies the requirements of production and consequently identifies the sort of supply chain support needed to reach the desired output amounts. More importantly, and frequently over-looked, strategies based on this simple analysis are more likely to support the clients requirements.

Having defined the groups of goods and the fashions of supply chains necessary to support the differing needs of the product groups, the distribution chains themselves must be developed according to these needs. The subsequent supplier development programme may therefore be tailored to match the various supply chain requirements and so encourage production needs and subsequently the end customer in the most suitable way.

There are lots of tools and techniques available for improving overall supply chain performance, but few have been developed to help establish a supplier development plan.

One technique referred to as’Supplier Positioning’ maps client perception of this risk and significance of its providers and also most of all, the suppliers understanding of the customer concerning importance and simplicity of business. This can provide useful information by identifying which providers are unlikely to support supply chain enhancements. By way of instance, a number of manufacturing companies continue to buy relatively low volumes of components from big retailers, whose part price, delivery and quality is beyond the client’s control as a result of supplier’s perception of the client being’low value’. These providers therefore have a disproportionate ability to detrimentally alter the manufacturing capability of the smaller customers.
In improving the supply chain and producing the growth strategy,’Supplier Positioning’ may be employed to ensure the integrity of distribution will be maintained by providing an understanding of how the many suppliers view the client along with the degrees of interaction needed to maintain good relationships. This technique has an additional advantage in that it identifies potential weaknesses or mismatches in the supply chain connections that, once emphasized, can be solved.

The program of product classification and then creating the supply chain to match the production requirements can certainly help identify the strategic direction for supply chain development. The resulting activities won’t only create a leaner supply chain but will present greater control of inventory and a better comprehension of the requirements of the internal clients.
There’s an extricable connection between the three chief influences within any production company. Identification of consumer demand, manufacturing capability and the flow of materials to fulfill this needs to unite with clearly defined parameters and procedures to create the required output. Failings in any one area will cause a domino effect that will lead to failure to deliver on time in total and finally unhappy clients.

The speed of requirement defines the requirements for capacity and substance flow but shouldn’t be isolated or ignored as is frequently the case. Changes in demand or customer requests can only be fulfilled effectively by having a balanced circle.

Each function in this model is determined by the others and must therefore work inside the exact boundaries to achieve a common aim. The key therefore to reducing the inefficiencies in a supply chain lies in understanding and managing these relationships that’s the beginning point for attaining a reflective supply chain.

About the author