فيسبوك تويتر
mgtzon.com

الفن في مكان العمل

تم النشر في مايو 5, 2022 بواسطة Ryan McAllister

تعرف على مزايا إدخال الفن في مكتبك أو منزلك كاستراتيجية للمساعدة في خفض مستويات التوتر الخاصة بك وموظفيك أيضًا.

ببساطة ، يتم تعريف الإجهاد على أنه تهديد حقيقي أو متورط لجسمنا أو عقلنا مما يجعلنا نفعل ذلك. يتغير مع كل فرد.

تخيل أنك في المكتب ، يستمر الهاتف في رنين ، لكنك تحاول التركيز على تقرير يجب أن تكمله بالأمس ، وفي كل مرة تقوم فيها بالتحقق من بريدك الإلكتروني ، هناك مجموعة أخرى من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التي تحتاج إلى إجابات. لذلك تبقى متأخراً ويفترض أحد الزملاء أن هذه دعوة للتحدث معك لمدة 20 دقيقة عن أي شيء مهم.

الجميع يتكيف بشكل مختلف. ربما تصل إلى القهوة والكعكة ، أو تخرج لقضاء عطلة سجائر أو تستمتع بكأس من النبيذ في نهاية اليوم. أو ربما الثلاثة؟! كيف تستجيب وكيف تدير ضغوط الحياة اليومية يمكن أن تحدد رفاهك جسديًا وعاطفيًا. تم ربط الإجهاد بمعظم الأسباب الرئيسية للوفاة ، مثل أمراض القلب والسرطان والانتحار والحوادث.

لا ينبع كل الضغوط في الحياة من الأحداث السلبية - ربما كنت قد حصلت على وظيفة أو عقد أفضل دفع أفضل. إنها المفتاح هو التوازن - تعلم كيفية الاسترخاء والتحكم في ردك على الضغوطات في الحياة.

بمجرد أن تتعلم كيفية الاسترخاء ، لا تقلل من مستويات التوتر فحسب ، بل تعزز نظام المناعة والرفاهية بالكامل. مجرد تجنب "البوبورز" مثل الشوكولاتة والسجائر واستراحات قصيرة من خلال اليوم يمنح جسمك وعقلك فرصة لإصلاحه. إن العثور على ما يناسبك بنفس أهمية معرفة ماهية مشغلاتك.

كيف يمكن لهذا الرابط إلى الفن في منطقة العمل أسمع أنك تسأل؟

حسنًا ، لقد نواجهنا جميعًا لحظة بمجرد أن نخرج وحولنا ورأينا مكانًا في كل مرة نعتبرها فيها حواس مليئة بالذاكرة الدافئة في هذا الوقت ، شاهدنا غروب الشمس في جميع أنحاء الماء الذي حول الخنصر Orange أو المنظر من أعلى جبل صعدنا للتو. يمكننا أن نشعر بالرياح والشمس ، كما كان في ذلك اليوم ورائحة الهواء.

في كل مرة نفكر في الأمر ، ننقل إلى تلك اللحظة من الزمن. إنه أحد الأسباب التي تجعلنا نستمتع بمشاهدة مناطق جديدة ، والخروج من إجراءاتنا اليومية لتجربة شيء جديد - يجعلك تشعر بالحياة ويعيد معنوياتك.

تخيل الآن أنك تملك قطعة فنية في مكان عملك الذي فعل ذلك تمامًا. إنه يلفت انتباهك بشكل مرض حتى تتمكن من الضياع في القطعة التي تطلق رأسك وتوفير شعور بالعزلة في مكتب مزدحم في المنطقة المفتوحة. غالبًا ما يكون ذلك عندما يولد أفضل الحلول أو الأفكار - إذا كان عقلك مريحًا.

من المؤكد أن هذا أفضل بكثير من العمل في غرف بدون نوافذ مع جدران ملونة باهتة ، وتنفس الهواء المعاد تدويره ويضاء مع إضاءة اصطناعية قاسية؟

أضف إليها حقيقة أنك تعزز ظهور مساحة العمل الخاصة بك وإنشاء بيان مهم حول عملك وروحه وتصميمه وخلق جو ممتع. بالتأكيد هذا سبب مقنع بما فيه الكفاية لاختيار العمل الفني المثالي لمكتبك.

Art in the Workplace

Learn the advantages of introducing art in your office or home as a strategy for helping to lower your stress levels and your employees also.

Simply place stress is defined as a real or interpreted threat to our body or mind which makes us do it. It changes with each individual person.

Imagine you are at the office, the phone keeps ringing, but you’re trying to focus on a report you must have completed yesterday, and each time you check your email there’s another batch of emails that need answers. So you stay late and a colleague presumes that this is an invitation to talk to you for 20 minutes about nothing important.

Everyone copes differently; maybe you reach for a coffee & cake, or go out for a cigarette break or enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. Or perhaps all three?! How you respond and how you manage the pressures of everyday living can determine your well being both physically and emotionally. Stress has been linked to most of the major causes of death, such as heart disease, cancer, suicide and accidents.

Not all pressure in life stems from negative events – maybe you’ve just landed a new better paying job or contract. They key is balance – learning how to relax and control your response to the stressors in life.

As soon as you learn how to relax you not only reduce you stress levels, you reinforce your whole immune system and wellbeing. Just avoiding’boosters’ like chocolate and cigarettes and taking short’comfort’ breaks through the day gives your body & mind a opportunity to fix. Finding what works for you is just as important as figuring out what your triggers are.
How does this link to art at the work area I hear you ask?

Well, we have all experience a moment once we’ve been out and around and seen a place that each and every time we consider it are senses are full of a warm memory of this time we watched a sunset throughout the water which turned a pinky orange or the view from the top of a mountain we’ve just climbed. We can feel the wind and sun, as it had been that day and smell the air.
Every time we think of it we’re transported back to that moment in time. It’s one reason we enjoying seeing new areas, stepping out of our daily routines to experience something new – it makes you feel alive and restores your spirits.

Now imagine that you own a piece of art in your workplace that did just that. It satisfactorily holds your attention so you could’get lost in the piece’ releasing your head and providing a feeling of solitude in a busy open area office. Often that is when the best solutions or ideas are born – if your mind is relaxed.

Surely that’s much better than working in windowless rooms with dull coloured walls, breathing recycled air and lit with harsh artificial lighting?

Add to it the fact you’re enhancing the appearance of your workspace and creating a significant statement about your business, its ethos & design and creating a pleasant atmosphere. Surely that is a compelling enough reason to pick the ideal artwork for your office?

About the author