فيسبوك تويتر
mgtzon.com

ثقافة الأعمال في الصين

تم النشر في أغسطس 26, 2022 بواسطة Ryan McAllister

تختلف ممارسة الشركة الصينية اختلافًا كبيرًا عن الطريقة الغربية التي اعتاد معظمنا عليها. وغني عن القول ، مع افتتاح السوق الصيني ، انضمام الصين إلى منظمة التجارة العالمية والأولمبياد في عام 2008 ، وبدأت العديد من الممارسات التجارية الصينية الآن في التوافق مع الإجراءات التقليدية.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الصين ستحصل دائمًا على ثقافة الأعمال الفريدة الخاصة بها وآدابها ، بالنظر إلى تاريخها المميز وخلفيتها.

"لقد انخرطت مؤخرًا في اجتماع للشركة التي تعرضت للتهديد وتهديد صفقة رائعة. ما حدث هو أن الحزب الصيني الذي حصل على المشتري الأمريكي تأخر في الوصول إلى منتجعه. كان الأمريكي غاضبًا لأنه كان لديه جدول زمني ضيق وذات جدول زمني وذات لقد تأخروا وتهديدوا بسحب عملية شراءه. المنتجع. للأسف ، كان هناك العديد من الفنادق على طول البحيرة ، لكن الصينيين كانوا منزعجين جدًا من الاستفسار عن أي منتجع من ليكسايد في وقت مبكر لأنهم كانوا يخشون أن يواجه الأمريكيون "لإلقاء خطاب غامض. بدلاً من ذلك ، أمضوا صباح القفز من الصباح يلجأ بيرسايد إلى آخر يبحث عن هذا الرجل الأمريكي. "

هددت فجوة ثقافية سهلة بتهديد علاقة عمل جيدة تمامًا. لمنع الكوارث العرقية المماثلة ، إليك بعض التلميحات حول طرق لتشغيل شركة أكثر نجاحًا في الصين.

النهج الأول

الشركة الصينية في الغالب إحالات ؛ في الأساس ، يتم ضبط علاقة العمل على توصية زميلة تجارية مختلفة. أفضل الأسعار والصفقات تأتي في كثير من الأحيان من توصية قوية.

ومع ذلك ، فمن الشائع الآن بالنسبة للمكالمات الباردة والاتصالات المباشرة ، بالنظر إلى الوصول إلى الإنترنت والطبيعة التنافسية للشركات الصينية. قد تصدر من الشبكة العالمية والمعارض التجارية والكتالوجات والكتيبات والإعلانات والتعامل مع الشركات الصينية مباشرة عبر الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني.

بدلاً من ذلك ، إذا كنت تحاول شراء مصنع في الصين ، فيمكنك التعامل مع لجنة استثمار أو استشارية للشركة مباشرة. سيكون لديهم القدرة على تقديم المشورة لك على أفضل موقع لك بناءً على متطلبات صناعتك والمواد الخام والقوى العاملة. يرجى الاتصال بنا مباشرة في حال كنت قد حذرت وسنكون سعداء لتقديم المشورة وفقًا لذلك.

dating

تصبح علاقة الشركة الصينية علاقة اجتماعية بعد فترة. على عكس العلاقة التجارية الغربية التي لا تزال مهنية وربما ، حتى بعد فترة طويلة ، تصبح العلاقة التجارية الصينية علاقة مجتمعية.

كلما كنت تناقش حياتك الشخصية ، بما في ذلك الأسرة والهوايات والآراء السياسية والتطلعات ، كلما اقتربت من علاقة عملك. في بعض الأحيان ، يتم قضاء الكثير من الوقت في مناقشة الأمور التي تتجاوز الشركة ، ولكن الكثير من الوقت ، يطرح طرف آخر أيضًا على صفقتك بناءً على مدى رؤيته لعلاقتك الشخصية معه.

الأقنية

الأقدمية مهمة للغاية للصينيين خاصةً إذا كنت تتعامل مع هيئة حكومية مملوكة للدولة. بدلاً من مخاطبة الطرف الآخر باعتباره السيد أو السيدة So ، وهكذا ، من المناسب دائمًا التعامل مع طرف آخر من خلال تعيينه ، أي رئيسًا ، وهكذا ، أو المدير أو المدير لذلك.

عند إعطاء البطاقات أو الكتيبات ، تأكد من أن تبدأ مع أكبر شخص كبير قبل الانتقال إلى أسفل الخط. عند إعطاء بطاقة namecard أو الحصول على واحدة ، تأكد من أنك تمتد بكلتا يديه مع البطاقة. تذكر أن تتعامل مع البطاقة التي تعطيها بطريقة بحيث تجعله الطرف المتلقي يواجهه بشكل صحيح.

إعطاء الوجه

إعطاء الوجه (المعروف أيضًا باسم إعطاء الاحترام الواجب) هو مفهوم مهم حقًا في الصين. عليك أن تعطي الاحترام المناسب وفقا للرتبة والأقدمية. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تشتري هدايا لجهة اتصال أولى ، فتأكد من شراء هدايا أفضل لكبار المديرين بدلاً من شراء هدايا مماثلة في جميع أنحاء اللوحة.

وبالمثل ، يتم منح أماكن الجلوس في غرفة الاجتماعات أو طاولة الطعام وفقًا لذلك للرتبة والأهمية والأقدمية. من الأفضل طلب التوجيه قبل الشروع في اجتماعك الأول مع جهات الاتصال التجارية الصينية لتجنب التحرك الخاطئ.

الهدايا والهدايا

على عكس الأيام السابقة التي كانت فيها الصين فقيرة للغاية ، كانت الهدايا ذات الأصل الغربي ذات قيمة خاصة. اليوم ، تقوم الصين بإنشاء وتستورد أي شيء ممكن تقريبًا ولم تعد الهدايا حداثة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الهدايا موضع تقدير دائمًا وخاصة في المدن أو المدن الأصغر ، ستواصل لعب دور مهم في علاقة عملك. لاحظ أنه إذا كنت تقدم بالفعل هدايا ، فتأكد من أن كبار الأفراد يحصلون على حاضر أفضل أو على الأقل يعرض على أن يكون لديهم قيمة أكبر من موظفيهم الصغار.

وبالمثل ، توقع تلقي الهدايا من الصينيين ، وخاصة الحلول الفنية الصينية. من المهذب ألا ينكر ، خاصة إذا لم يكن ذا قيمة مالية عالية للغاية.

غداء/عشاء

لا يوجد على الإطلاق أي حديث تجاري في الصين دون رحلة واحدة على الأقل إلى مطعم. من وقت لآخر ، يتم إجراء رحلة إلى المطعم قبل حدوث أي مناقشة عمل!

حتما ، سيبقى المطعم مجلداً ، ومن المحتمل أن تستضيف في غرفة خاصة.

هناك ترتيب جلوس متقن لتناول وجبة شركة صينية. هناك مواقع جلوس ثابتة للمضيف والضيف ويجلسون وفقًا للأقدمية. هذا عنصر مهم حقًا في عشاء رسمي ومن الأهمية بمكان أن تتبع القواعد. ومع ذلك ، يبدو أن الصينيين الشماليين مميزون جدًا لهذا الترتيب الرسمي للجلوس بينما قام الصينيون الجنوبيون بتخفيف الإجراءات الشكلية إلى حد ما.

قد ترغب في معرفة المزيد هذا الكتاب الصيني المثير للاهتمام.

شرب مع الصينية

الصينيون هم من يشربون الكبار وخاصة في غرب وشمال الصين. لا يهم إذا كان الغداء أو العشاء ؛ شريطة استضافة وجبة ، سيكون هناك الكحول.

النبيذ الصيني هو المفضل لديك ، يليه النبيذ الأحمر والبيرة. النبيذ الصيني يشبه الغاز أكثر من الأرواح ، باستخدام تركيز الكحول إلى 60 ٪! مهما كان شاربًا رائعًا قد تفكر في نفسك ، ولا يتحدى أبدًا صينيًا في مسابقة شرب. سوف يفوزون ، يدي!

غالبًا ما يعتبر وقحًا عدم الشرب مع الصينيين في عشاء رسمي. للحفاظ على عقلتك ، إما أن تدعي أنها غير كحولية أو تتوسل إلى الأسباب الطبية كمبرر. سيتيح لك هذا الخروج من الخطاف مع القليل من المشروبات أو الحد الأدنى. والأفضل من ذلك ، إحضار زوجة يمكن أن تشرب لصالحك!

بعد عشاء الترفيه

عادةً ما يسحب عشاء الشركة الرسمي لبعض الوقت حيث سيكون هناك الكثير من المحادثة الاجتماعية ، وبعض مسابقات Karoake ، وشرب المشروبات الكحولية. معظم الوقت ، كل شخص في حالة سكر للغاية لا ينغمس في تسلية إضافية بعد العشاء. علاوة على ذلك ، إذا كنت جديدًا على هذا المشروع ، فليس من المحتمل أن يتم تشجيعك على مزيد من الترفيه بعد العشاء.

ومع ذلك ، بمجرد أن تكون على دراية بهم ، قد تتم دعوتك إلى الكاريوكي ، أو نادي ليلي ، أو حتى Suana. لاحظ أنه إذا كانوا المضيف للليل ، فسيتم التقاط جميع الفواتير لها طوال الليل ، بما في ذلك جميع الترفيه. من غير المقلق الكفاح من أجل الأسوأ أو بيل ، يقسم الفواتير.

وبالمثل ، إذا كنت مضيف الليل ، فمن المتوقع أن تلتقط جميع الفواتير للمساء.

joundiversial acments

هناك عدد قليل من مجالات المحرمات في المحادثات الاجتماعية مع الصينيين. ابتعد عن مواضيع المحادثة هذه قدر الإمكان. لقد رأيت العديد من الحجج السيئة بسبب هذه الموضوعات:

1. يجب ألا تذكر أن تايوان أمة مستقلة أو أمة.

2. يجب ألا تمدح اليابانيين أبدًا أو يُرى أنه صديق جيد معهم

3. يمكنك إدانة Mao Tse Tung ولكن منع انتقاد Deng Hsiao Ping

4. يجب ألا يثني على شنغهاي مواجهة سكان بكين ورسالة بالمثل.

Business Culture in China

The Chinese company practice is vastly different from the Western method that most of us might be accustomed to. Needless to say, with the Chinese market opening up, China’s joining of WTO and the Olympics in 2008, many Chinese business practice are now starting to align with more traditional procedures.

However, China will always have their own unique business culture and etiquette, given their distinctive history and background.

“I was recently engaged in a company meeting that went sour and threatened to scuttle a fantastic deal. What occurred was that the Chinese party getting the American buyer was late in reaching his resort. The American was angry because he had a tight schedule and that they had been overdue and threatened to withdraw his purchase.

The Chinese party was late because they were awarded a vague speech of a lake-side resort. You see, what happened was that the American gave his hotel as Lakeside resort. Regrettably, there were many hotels along the lake but the Chinese were too bashful to enquire which lakeside resort earlier because they were fearful that the American would’lose face’ for having given a vague speech. Rather, they spent the morning leaping from a lakeside resort to another searching for this American gentleman.”

An easy cultural gap threatened to scuttle a perfectly good working relationship. To prevent similar ethnic disasters, here are a few hints on ways to run a more successful company in China.

The first approach
Chinese company are mostly referrals; basically a business relationship is struck dependent on a different business associate recommendation. The best prices and deals frequently comes from a solid recommendation.

However, it’s common now for cold calls and direct connections, given the access to the internet and the competitive nature of Chinese companies. You might source from the world wide web, trade fairs, catalogues and brochures, advertisements and approach the Chinese firms directly through a telephone or email.

Alternatively, if you’re trying to purchase a factory in China, you can approach a investment committee or a company advisory directly. They’ll have the ability to advise you on your very best location based on your industry, raw material and manpower requirements. Please contact us directly in case you’ve got such a need and we’ll be pleased to advise accordingly.

Dating
Chinese company relationship becomes a social relationship after a while. Unlike Western business relationship which remains professional and possibly, aloof, even after a long time, Chinese business relationship becomes a societal one.

The more you discuss your own personal life, including family, hobbies, political views, aspirations, the nearer you are in your business relationship. At times, a lot of time is spent discussing matters beyond company, but a lot of time, another party is also making his mind up about your deal based on how much he sees your personal relationship with him.

Seniority
Seniority is quite important to the Chinese especially if you’re handling a State owned or government body. Rather than addressing the other party as Mr or Mrs so and so, it’s always appropriate to deal with another party by his designation ie Chairman So and So, Director So and So or Manager So and So.

When giving out namecards or brochures, ensure that you begin with the most senior person before moving down the line. When giving a namecard or getting one, make certain you’re extending out with both hands with the card. Remember to deal with the card you’re giving out in a fashion such that the receiving party gets it confronting him properly.

Giving Face
Giving face (aka giving due respect) is a really important concept in China. You have to give the suitable respect according to rank and seniority. By way of instance, if you’re purchasing presents for a first contact, ensure to buy better gifts for your senior managers rather than purchasing similar gifts throughout the board.

Likewise, sitting places in a meeting room or a dining table is accorded accordingly to rank, importance and seniority. It’s better to seek guidance before embarking on your first meeting with Chinese business contacts to avoid making the wrong move.

Gifts and Gifts
Unlike previous days when China was very poor, presents, particularly of Western origin was especially valued. Today, China creates and imports almost anything possible and presents are no longer a novelty.

However, gifts are always appreciated and especially in the smaller towns or cities, will continue to play a significant role in your business relationship. Do note that if you’re indeed giving gifts, be certain that the senior individuals get a better present or at least presents perceived to have a greater value than their junior employees.

Likewise, expect to receive gifts from the Chinese, especially Chinese art solutions. It’s polite not to deny, especially if it’s not of too high a financial value.

Lunch/Dinner
There’s absolutely not any business talk in China without at least one trip to a restaurant. From time to time, a trip is made to the restaurant before any business discussion occur!

Inevitably, the restaurant will stay a grand one and you’re likely to be hosted in a private room.

There’s an elaborate seating arrangement for a Chinese company meal. There are fixed seating positions for the host and the guest and they are seated according to seniority. This is a really important element of a formal dinner and it’s crucial that you follow the rules so. However, it appears that the Northern Chinese are very special to this formal seating arrangement while the Southern Chinese has loosen the formalities somewhat.

You might want to learn more this intriguing China Book.

Drinking with the Chinese
The Chinese are big drinkers especially in Western and Northern China. It doesn’t matter if it’s lunch or dinner; provided that a meal has been hosted, there’ll be alcohol.
Chinese wine is your favorite, followed by red wine and beer. Chinese wine is more like gas than spirits, using a alcohol concentration as large as 60%! However great a drinker you may think of yourself, never, ever challenge a Chinese into a drinking contest. They’ll win, hands down!

It’s often regarded as rude to not drink with the Chinese at an official dinner. To preserve your sanity, either claim to be a non alcoholic or plead medical grounds as a justification. This will let you off the hook with little or minimal drinks. Even better, bring a spouse who can drink for your benefit!

After Dinner Entertainment
Formal company dinner normally drags for quite sometime as there’ll be much social conversation, some karoake, and drinking competitions. The majority of the time, everyone is too drunk to indulge in additional amusement after a dinner. Moreover, if you’re merely new to this venture, you’re not likely to be encouraged to further after dinner entertainment.

However, as soon as you’re familiar with them, you might be invited to a Karaoke, or a Night Club, or even a Suana. Do note that if they’re the host for the night, all invoices will be picked them up for the night, including all entertainment. It’s impolite to fight for the worst or bill, divide the bills.

Likewise, if you’re the host for the night, you’re expected to pick up all invoices for the evening.

Controversial Issues
There are a few taboo areas in social conversations with the Chinese. Stay away from these conversational topics as far as possible. I’ve seen many nasty arguments Because of these topics:
1. You shouldn’t mention that Taiwan is an independent nation or a nation.
2. You must NEVER praise the Japanese or be seen to be good friends with them
3. You can condemn Mao Tse Tung but prevent critising Deng Hsiao Ping
4. You shouldn’t praise Shanghai facing natives of Beijing and similarly vice versa

About the author