Facebook Twitter
mgtzon.com

中国的商业文化

发表于 七月 26, 2022 作者: Ryan McAllister

中国公司的实践与我们大多数人可能习惯的西方方法大不相同。 不用说,随着中国市场的开放,中国在2008年加入WTO和奥运会,许多中国商业实践现在开始与更传统的程序保持一致。 | - |

但是,鉴于其独特的历史和背景,中国将永远拥有自己独特的商业文化和礼节。 | - |

“我最近参加了一次酸味的公司会议,并威胁要削减一笔奇妙的交易。发生的事情是,中国政党在到达他的度假胜地时迟到了。美国人很生气,因为他的时间紧迫,而且 他们已经逾期并威胁要撤回他的购买。 度假胜地。遗憾的是,湖沿岸有很多酒店,但中国人太害怕了,以至于早些时候询问哪个湖滨度假村,因为他们担心美国人会露出含糊的演讲。相反,他们整个早晨从 湖边诉诸于另一个寻找这位美国绅士的诉讼。” | - |

简单的文化差距威胁要破坏完美的工作关系。 为了防止类似的种族灾难,这里有一些暗示在中国经营更成功的公司的方法。 | - |

第一种方法@@ | - |

中国公司主要是推荐; 基本上,业务关系取决于不同的业务伙伴建议。 最优惠的价格和交易经常来自可靠的建议。 | - |

但是,鉴于可以访问互联网和中国公司的竞争性质,现在很常见的电话和直接连接。 您可能会从万维网,贸易展览会,目录和小册子,广告中来源,并直接通过电话或电子邮件来接近中国公司。 | - |

另外,如果您想在中国购买工厂,则可以直接与投资委员会或公司咨询联系。 他们将有能力根据您的行业,原材料和人力要求为您的最佳位置提供建议。 如果您有如此需要的话,请直接与我们联系,我们很高兴为您提供相应的建议。 | - |

dating@ - @ | - |

一段时间后,中国公司的关系变成了社会关系。 与西方业务关系不同,它仍然是专业的,甚至可能是在很长一段时间之后,中国的商业关系也成为一种社会关系。 | - |

您越多地讨论自己的个人生活,包括家庭,爱好,政治观点,愿望,您的业务关系就越近。 有时,花了很多时间来讨论公司以外的事情,但是很多时候,另一个聚会也根据他看到您与他的个人关系的程度,对您的交易提出了想法。 | - |

SERPRITY@ - @ | - |

资历对中国人非常重要,特别是如果您要处理国有或政府机构。 与其将另一方称为夫人或太太,不如说是由他的指定董事长和这样的董事,董事众多或经理等人与他人打交道总是合适的。 | - |

赠送纳米卡德或小册子时,请确保您从最高级的人开始,然后再沿着界线前进。 当给予纳米卡或获得一张纳米卡时,请确保用双手用卡片伸出。 请记住要处理您以一种方式发出的卡,以使接收方使它适当面对他。 | - |

给face@ - @ | - |

在中国,给予面孔(又称应有的尊重)是一个非常重要的概念。 您必须根据等级和资历给予适当的尊重。 例如,如果您要购买第一次联系的礼物,请确保为您的高级管理人员购买更好的礼物,而不是在整个董事会上购买类似的礼物。 | - |

同样,在会议室或餐桌上的坐着是相应的,即将排名,重要性和资历。 最好先寻求指导,然后再开始与中国商业联系人的第一次会面,以避免做出错误的举动。 | - |

礼物和礼物@ - @ | - |

与以前的中国非常贫穷不同,礼物,特别是西方起源的礼物。 如今,中国几乎创造并进口任何可能的东西,礼物不再是新颖的。 | - |

但是,礼物总是受到赞赏,尤其是在较小的城镇或城市,将继续在您的业务关系中发挥重要作用。 请注意,如果您确实确实赠送礼物,请确保高年级人会得到更好的礼物或至少被认为具有比初级雇员更大的价值。 | - |

同样,期望收到中国人,尤其是中国艺术解决方案的礼物。 不否认这是有礼貌的,尤其是如果财务价值太高。 | - |

午餐/晚餐@ | - | - |

在中国绝对没有任何商业演讲,没有至少一家餐馆旅行。 在进行任何商务讨论之前,不时会去餐厅旅行! | - |

不可避免地,这家餐厅将保持一家盛大的房间,您很可能会在私人房间里托管。 | - |

中国公司的餐饮有一个精心设计的座位安排。 主持人和客人有固定的座位位置,根据资历坐着。 这是正式晚餐的一个非常重要的要素,因此您遵守规则至关重要。 但是,看来北部中国人对这种正式的座位安排非常特别,而南方中国人则放宽了手续。 | - |

您可能想了解更多有趣的中国书籍。 | - |

用中文 | - |

中国人是大型饮酒者,尤其是在中国西部和北部。 无论是午餐还是晚餐都没关系; 前提是一顿饭已经托管了,就会有酒精。 | - |

中国葡萄酒是您的最爱,其次是红酒和啤酒。 中国葡萄酒更像是气体,而不是烈酒,使用酒精浓度高达60%! 多么伟大的饮酒者,您可能会想到自己,永远不要挑战中国人参加饮酒比赛。 他们会赢,双手! | - |

在官方晚餐中不和中国人喝酒通常被认为是不礼貌的。 为了维护您的理智,要么声称自己是非酒精饮料,要么是辩护医学理由。 这将使您用少量或最少的饮料摆脱钩子。 更好的是,带一个可以为您的利益喝酒的配偶! | - |

晚餐娱乐@ - @ | - |

正式的公司晚餐通常会拖延一段时间,因为会有很多社交对话,一些karoake和饮酒比赛。 大多数情况下,每个人都喝醉了,晚餐后沉迷于额外的娱乐活动。 此外,如果您只是这项事业的新手,那么不太可能鼓励您在晚餐娱乐活动后进一步。 | - |

但是,一旦您熟悉它们,您可能会被邀请参加卡拉OK,夜总会,甚至是Suana。 请注意,如果它们是当晚的主人,所有发票都将被挑选为晚上,包括所有娱乐活动。 为最糟糕的或比尔而战是不礼貌的,分配账单。 | - |

同样,如果您是当晚的主人,则希望您能在当晚拿起所有发票。 | - |

有争议的问题 | - |

与中国人的社交对话中有一些禁忌领域。 尽可能远离这些对话主题。 由于以下主题,我看到了许多令人讨厌的论点:| - |

1.您不应该提到台湾是一个独立的国家或一个国家。 | - |

2.您绝对不能赞美日本人,或者与他们成为好朋友| - |

3.您可以谴责Mao Tse Tung,但请防止批评Deng Hsiao Ping | - |

4.您不应该赞美上海面对北京的人,同样是VICE VES。 | - |

Business Culture in China

The Chinese company practice is vastly different from the Western method that most of us might be accustomed to. Needless to say, with the Chinese market opening up, China’s joining of WTO and the Olympics in 2008, many Chinese business practice are now starting to align with more traditional procedures.

However, China will always have their own unique business culture and etiquette, given their distinctive history and background.

“I was recently engaged in a company meeting that went sour and threatened to scuttle a fantastic deal. What occurred was that the Chinese party getting the American buyer was late in reaching his resort. The American was angry because he had a tight schedule and that they had been overdue and threatened to withdraw his purchase.

The Chinese party was late because they were awarded a vague speech of a lake-side resort. You see, what happened was that the American gave his hotel as Lakeside resort. Regrettably, there were many hotels along the lake but the Chinese were too bashful to enquire which lakeside resort earlier because they were fearful that the American would’lose face’ for having given a vague speech. Rather, they spent the morning leaping from a lakeside resort to another searching for this American gentleman.”

An easy cultural gap threatened to scuttle a perfectly good working relationship. To prevent similar ethnic disasters, here are a few hints on ways to run a more successful company in China.

The first approach
Chinese company are mostly referrals; basically a business relationship is struck dependent on a different business associate recommendation. The best prices and deals frequently comes from a solid recommendation.

However, it’s common now for cold calls and direct connections, given the access to the internet and the competitive nature of Chinese companies. You might source from the world wide web, trade fairs, catalogues and brochures, advertisements and approach the Chinese firms directly through a telephone or email.

Alternatively, if you’re trying to purchase a factory in China, you can approach a investment committee or a company advisory directly. They’ll have the ability to advise you on your very best location based on your industry, raw material and manpower requirements. Please contact us directly in case you’ve got such a need and we’ll be pleased to advise accordingly.

Dating
Chinese company relationship becomes a social relationship after a while. Unlike Western business relationship which remains professional and possibly, aloof, even after a long time, Chinese business relationship becomes a societal one.

The more you discuss your own personal life, including family, hobbies, political views, aspirations, the nearer you are in your business relationship. At times, a lot of time is spent discussing matters beyond company, but a lot of time, another party is also making his mind up about your deal based on how much he sees your personal relationship with him.

Seniority
Seniority is quite important to the Chinese especially if you’re handling a State owned or government body. Rather than addressing the other party as Mr or Mrs so and so, it’s always appropriate to deal with another party by his designation ie Chairman So and So, Director So and So or Manager So and So.

When giving out namecards or brochures, ensure that you begin with the most senior person before moving down the line. When giving a namecard or getting one, make certain you’re extending out with both hands with the card. Remember to deal with the card you’re giving out in a fashion such that the receiving party gets it confronting him properly.

Giving Face
Giving face (aka giving due respect) is a really important concept in China. You have to give the suitable respect according to rank and seniority. By way of instance, if you’re purchasing presents for a first contact, ensure to buy better gifts for your senior managers rather than purchasing similar gifts throughout the board.

Likewise, sitting places in a meeting room or a dining table is accorded accordingly to rank, importance and seniority. It’s better to seek guidance before embarking on your first meeting with Chinese business contacts to avoid making the wrong move.

Gifts and Gifts
Unlike previous days when China was very poor, presents, particularly of Western origin was especially valued. Today, China creates and imports almost anything possible and presents are no longer a novelty.

However, gifts are always appreciated and especially in the smaller towns or cities, will continue to play a significant role in your business relationship. Do note that if you’re indeed giving gifts, be certain that the senior individuals get a better present or at least presents perceived to have a greater value than their junior employees.

Likewise, expect to receive gifts from the Chinese, especially Chinese art solutions. It’s polite not to deny, especially if it’s not of too high a financial value.

Lunch/Dinner
There’s absolutely not any business talk in China without at least one trip to a restaurant. From time to time, a trip is made to the restaurant before any business discussion occur!

Inevitably, the restaurant will stay a grand one and you’re likely to be hosted in a private room.

There’s an elaborate seating arrangement for a Chinese company meal. There are fixed seating positions for the host and the guest and they are seated according to seniority. This is a really important element of a formal dinner and it’s crucial that you follow the rules so. However, it appears that the Northern Chinese are very special to this formal seating arrangement while the Southern Chinese has loosen the formalities somewhat.

You might want to learn more this intriguing China Book.

Drinking with the Chinese
The Chinese are big drinkers especially in Western and Northern China. It doesn’t matter if it’s lunch or dinner; provided that a meal has been hosted, there’ll be alcohol.
Chinese wine is your favorite, followed by red wine and beer. Chinese wine is more like gas than spirits, using a alcohol concentration as large as 60%! However great a drinker you may think of yourself, never, ever challenge a Chinese into a drinking contest. They’ll win, hands down!

It’s often regarded as rude to not drink with the Chinese at an official dinner. To preserve your sanity, either claim to be a non alcoholic or plead medical grounds as a justification. This will let you off the hook with little or minimal drinks. Even better, bring a spouse who can drink for your benefit!

After Dinner Entertainment
Formal company dinner normally drags for quite sometime as there’ll be much social conversation, some karoake, and drinking competitions. The majority of the time, everyone is too drunk to indulge in additional amusement after a dinner. Moreover, if you’re merely new to this venture, you’re not likely to be encouraged to further after dinner entertainment.

However, as soon as you’re familiar with them, you might be invited to a Karaoke, or a Night Club, or even a Suana. Do note that if they’re the host for the night, all invoices will be picked them up for the night, including all entertainment. It’s impolite to fight for the worst or bill, divide the bills.

Likewise, if you’re the host for the night, you’re expected to pick up all invoices for the evening.

Controversial Issues
There are a few taboo areas in social conversations with the Chinese. Stay away from these conversational topics as far as possible. I’ve seen many nasty arguments Because of these topics:
1. You shouldn’t mention that Taiwan is an independent nation or a nation.
2. You must NEVER praise the Japanese or be seen to be good friends with them
3. You can condemn Mao Tse Tung but prevent critising Deng Hsiao Ping
4. You shouldn’t praise Shanghai facing natives of Beijing and similarly vice versa

About the author